Women Who Have Served

I am a female with multiple guns.
I am wondering if there are females out there that want to have a conversation.
I know women think different then men and training is different too.
I am a Vet (Combat Medic with identifiers) and am now addressing my time in service.
I have been in Mental Health (( occupation) well over 20 yrs.
I have witnessed and seen it all. (well not everything…I have not witness the atrocities of War like my brothers in arms.) A Deep Deep bow of respect to their courage and experience to wisdom.)
You are the gate keepers to FREEDOM, Thank You!
My name is Karla.

14 Likes

What say you, 91W? Not a female but I was a Cav Medic at Ft. Stewart from 2002-2006. Thanks for your service.

5 Likes

Welcome, and thank you for your service and your dedication to those who need that special care.

3 Likes

Thanks guys…
Women need a platform as you do… to speak their truth.
I have been sexually harassed,under investigation for someone else’s shit and pressed.
I left the Army under the Clinton Adm. I will not die in someone else’s country under “Peace Keeping therms”.
My AIT was a (NCO) cadre that used his position to have recruits to sleep with him.He had gone through 10 cycles till he was caught.
I spoke up!
This is difficult to speak.
Imagine your daughters or wives in this. Imagine… just imagine!
My throat is tight and I an say no more.

3 Likes

Karla, do you have a sub2000? How about posting a few photos of your firearms this will get the folks starting a conversation. Thank you

2 Likes

Yes Ken, I do have a sub 2000 2 Gen. I have recently bought the extended charging handle and rubber spacer grips. I will be buying trigger spring assembly and different up grades. I have the red dot in wait with Midwestern industries front mount that swivels and folding forward grip to boot. I have done my homework. I have a gun smith… to do the labor and I am set.

I am waiting for Pay day to make all purchases.