M*CARBO Brotherhood

Trigger Bar Thoughts?

So, I’ve got my Sub 2k, with MCARBO buffer, tube cover, muzzle brake, and recoil charging handle installed. I’ve also got the feed ramp (though don’t have a dremel so didn’t get polishing kit) and pro trigger kit.

I have no experience opening up and modding rifles so I’m a bit intimidated, though watching much of the install video I feel I’ll be fine. I’m not in a hurry to do so multiple times, and the trigger bar is somewhere on the horizon.

There’s no firm ETA on that right? Saw it was originally aimed for a little back alongside the Muzzle brake but clearly that’s changed. I’ve seen the range report and can tell it definitely reduces trigger slack, but I’m hardly so experienced that I feel that’s gonna be a huge thing for me.

I’ll be hitting the range this Saturday, so my dilemma is–open it up and install what I’ve got, or wait for the trigger bar. I don’t know that I need it right away, and could wait til the flip up mount comes out and grab both (and a sling mount). I’ve got a 45 degree offset that should work for now.

Any suggestions?

MVIMG_20180708_185719

3 Likes

I think the conventional wisdom is wait for the trigger bar. Open it once, do all the internals, close it up. That’s what I’m doing. Got all the parts except trigger bar. You can get a cheap Harbor Freight tool for like six bucks. My understanding is, mainly from the install videos and hangin’ around here, polishing the feed ramp is a good thing to do so I did. :+1:

4 Likes

@TheThreeLaws,

Trigger Bar should be released on the 12th - that is later this week. The Optics Mount as last seen was mounted to the forend so, IMO, no reason to hold your installs until we have an Optics Mount. Avoiding opening up the receiver twice and one week apart makes sense to me - I’m waiting on the trigger bar to install the feed ramp I found in my mailbox today.

4 Likes