To accept a damaged gun?

The problem is I have been looking for a Henry single shot 350 Legend for a long time. I found one at a small shop across the country and they shipped it to my dealer. Unfortunately it was damaged in shipping. What would you do? I’m more concerned about the damage to the forearm. The muzzle just needs a dab of cold blue being it’s not close to the crown. Do you think Henry would send me another forearm? It’s my first Henry so I’m unsure of their customer service reputation.

I’m going to hunt with it so it’s going to get dinged up. I just hate paying retail for something and it being dinged when I get it. The problem is, there are no more available that I’ve been able to find other than one on gunbroker for about $250 over retail.

What would you do?

13 Likes

I believe they would. I have no personal experience w/Henery CS but have heard good things from satisfied owners. A call Monday would settle it for you, one way or the other.

15 Likes

I can vouch for Henry CS first hand, went beyond what most would do (in my experience). They really want you to be happy with your Henry.

That said, as the damage happened in transit, not sure how that would play out. Have you notified the vendor you purchased from? Did the deal include shipping insurance? Henry may still sort you out, regardless.

Let us know how you make out.

10 Likes

Good to hear.

They were supposed to insure it for shipping. Charged me $40.

I just found out about it late last night. My dealer is a friend of mine. I figured I’d give them a call Monday morning. I’m just not sure if we should transfer it to me today or wait to see what the selling dealer / Henry will do. I’m not sure if it even matters.

10 Likes