M*CARBO Brotherhood

Tips & Tricks For S2k

Just wanted to know from all the long time s2k owners out there if there were any tips and tricks you use to either clear malfunctions or clean the internals etc. I’m new to the sub but have some experience with rifles and handguns, I love using bore snakes to clean the barrels of my rifles, best thing since sliced bread! Does anyone use one of those Sonic cleaners to clean the bolt assembly and if so, does it work?

KT No Longer Installs M*CARBO Trigger Parts?
Consolidation of Trigger Group Installation INFO: A suggested reading list for first time S2K trigger installers

Omnivious Try Wipeout by Sharp Shooter I like the foam. This is my go to bore cleaner for guns that shoot jacked bullets. I would stay away from there lead cleaning product as I had damage to the blue finish on a Ruger single action with this cleaner. Their other products are safe to use. I am including a link to Midway, not trying to push you to them, just so you can see the product. https://www.midwayusa.com/s?userSearchQuery=wipeout&userItemsPerPage=48

I currently use the hoppe’s foaming bore cleaner and have had good results from it as far as my pistols go but it’s kinda hard to get the foam down the bore of rifles, especially smaller bores, the nozzle is rectangular and obviously the bore is round, I think hoppe’s may have failed pre k…

If you guys do get the wipe out foam. Put some in a gun you know is clean and wait 8 hrs. and run a white patch through the bore and see what happens. :grin: R S