M*CARBO Brotherhood

Sub 2K operating handle upgrade

Hi everyone, I’m King, a newbie here, This is probably an old question and topic, but I’d like to know what anyone thinks is the best M*Carbo operating handle upgrade for the Keltec Sub 2000 rifle. They offer about four options and I’d like to pick what seems to be the best. Thanks a lot everyone!

5 Likes

@Kingparis

First of all welcome to the forum. There are three charging handle options…Recoiless, Skeletonized and Double Finger Extended. I have and like the short fat Recoiless which adds a little weight over the stock Kel-Tec charging handle to help with the recoil of my .40S&W S2K. I don’t like how long the Double Finger Extended is or the feel of a skinny charging handle, reminds me of the stock Kel-Tec charging handle which for me was just painful to use. The Skeletonized is just like the Recoiless only hollow inside making it weigh closer to the stock Kel-Tec charging handle but in a larger diameter. I think Mcarbo sells a sleeve that can go over the stock Kel-Tec charging handle if you are looking to save money it might help a little with comfort.

3 Likes

Welcome @Kingparis!
I too have the recoiless handle on mh 9mm, and @dave67 covered just about all the why?'s

4 Likes

Hi Kingpasis and welcome.
I installed the rubber over the stock charging handle, was a bit loose at first but snugged up over time.
Cheers,

2 Likes

I also have the short and fat recoiless one. It’s a great improvement over stock.

4 Likes