M*CARBO Brotherhood

New SP101/GP100 Spring And Shim Kit

This is my first purchase from M*CARBO. I’ll be using this kit to perform a ‘trigger job’ on my new GP100, 3" .44 SPL. While I’ve never done the trigger on a Ruger before, I have built several 1911A1 pistols and I’ve done a few trigger jobs on S&W revolvers. With the help of Mr. Nelson’s video, it shouldn’t be too difficult. I have ‘launched’ a couple of springs in my time, so I may do some disassembly in a plastic bag. LOL! Thankfully, I always found the springs. Sometimes days later. Smiles.

The MCARBO spring and shim kit came well packaged via 1st Class USPS. MCARBO even packages the shims in two ‘color-coded’ containers. A nice touch. I also like the fact the kit is complete.
Everything you need is included. I hate to think I’ve got all the pieces and parts, only to discover one critical item has to be ordered separately. That’s frustrating.

I also had the opportunity to converse with Mr. Chris Nelson via email and find him to be a genuinely nice guy. Certainly enthusiastic about M*CARBO products. Also, it’s my policy, when I can, to support our returning Vets and give them priority in my purchasing decisions. Being Vet myself, I believe in ‘the Brotherhood’.

For the record, I stopped buying Ruger firearms 45 years ago for personal reasons… But, those reasons are no longer valid. RIP Bill Sr., Bill Jr. and James.