Need Sub 2000 MCarbo Upgrades for Dummies

I have read so much here about upgrading and have two takeaways:

1. Installing all those upgrades yourself can get a little complicated
  2. The Sub 2000 is noticeably improved afterwards

Here’s my question: I am not an expert on guns and only have two. A handgun I carry and the Sub 2000 I mentioned. I have not spent a lot of time shooting the Sub 2000 but I dont find anything wrong with it that would make me want to spend money on an upgrade. It seems to work the way it’s supposed to. What I haven’t seen is what exactly improves when you install all those parts? I feel like I’m missing out. It’s a I don’t know what I don’t know sort of thing.

I am never going to enter into a shooting competition. I got the Sub 2000 mostly for home security/protection. The police in my area are stretched pretty thin. I wanted to have something that was more capable than a pistol and easy to shoot. I am satisfied the Sub 2000 meets those requirement at a good price point and it seems reliable as is.

I want to make sure the Sub 2000 remains as reliable as I currently find it. I dont want to make a hobby out of working on it. I just want it to work when I need it. Should I do the upgrades or leave it alone?

Any advice is appreciated.

7 Likes

That is a tough question. If it works as advertised, why change it?
Trigger Springs - Smoother pull, faster.
Recoil buffer - less rise when you shoot
Recoil again, less rise, less pressure on your shoulder
Recoilless Charging Handle - less rise, easier on shoulder
Red Dot sights - easier target acquisition
Bolt Tube Cover - Keeps my beard intact.
Double Finger Extended Charging Handle - easier to grab recharging handle.
Shell Deflector - Keeps shells out of your face and easier to find
Single Point Sling Mount - attach your sling
Glock 33 Round Mag 9mm - who doesn’t need a happy stick? I have a couple.

SUB2000G2 Recoil Pad is a slip-on recoil pad pad that fits SUB2000 generation 2