M*CARBO Brotherhood

Muzzle brake is it worth it?

Is it worth putting on a muzzle brake on the KS 7 or KSG? Does it Really help with the recoil? I have an extended butt pad on order.

6 Likes

@charlieboy Welcome to the Brotherhood. Can’t say one way or the other whether the recoil brake works on the shotty. But hell yes on the cool factor. :grinning:

6 Likes

Thumbs up on the muzzle brake cool factor! I shot the KS 7 for the 1st time yesterday. 2 low brass 2 3/4" #8 shot and 3 high brass 2 3/4" #5 shot. This Bullpup has a kick and I have a bruise to prove it. I have been shooting shotguns for decades so I am no Newbie. I enjoy this badboy Bullpup. Can’t wait to get my eyes and the sights on target to my satisfaction.

4 Likes

I put one on the PMR-30 and I miss that giant fireball coming out, gets others at range wondering WTH is that!!

4 Likes

@charlieboy welcome to the forum

2 Likes

Thanks and thumbs-up to the Irish!

3 Likes

@charlieboy thanks charlie

2 Likes

Irish yes! Nearly 100% Irish here.

2 Likes

Irish, Scot and Norwegian…Viking raiders I guess. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

@charlieboy just keep the brits out

1 Like

:+1: :+1: :+1: Bingo on that!

1 Like

Here is the “skeleton” muzzle brake on the PMR-30, with a 1/4"x24 to 3/8" x 28 adapter.

1 Like

@smokinJoe

Why? Was there recoil needing mitigation? Did the guy in the next lane flag you? Do you enjoy blinding muzzle flash?

You strike me as a conservative type. That’s an all flash mod if I’ve ever seen one. I think it looks awesome. But I wouldn’t run it that way much past the oohs and aahs.

1 Like

This is a fun gun, like the S2K. It does shoot decent groups, but it’s all about fun. I’m not a competitive shooter nor take it to a “bullseye” only level, I shoot some guns for fun and some for serious. I don’t care what people in other lanes think or do with their time and money, it’s all about me and my enjoyment.