M*CARBO Brotherhood

Making a channel

I and my best running brother are planning on making content for a YouTube channel. Both of us have complementing experience that can help us through many things but unfortunately we’re both stunned that neither one of us can really think of content that would guarantee us true viewership. So I post to you guys. I have a lot of experience gunsmithing and building. He has a lot of experience in competition shooting and distant shooting. He’s currently a police officer and interviewing to work as a sheriff’s officer. Both of us hunters both of us avid shooters, mixed military experience. Unfortunately we just want to make something for the common man shooter rather than the elitist. We have some ideas but it’s always better to feel the questions to people that would be more inclined to view a channel anyway. So here I am humbly asking what is it you guys would want to see as a whole. open to all suggestions and if they spike in interest in the two of us I’ll hit up for more clarification or information but generally just an open conversation be even better. I’ll drop the title of the channel and the logos at a different time because we still have not agreed to release them yet or publish any content this moment.

5 Likes

@Uncle-Rotten I applaud your efforts. Content is a tough one. I’ve never seen anything addressing the proper way to field dress game…I suspect that would “bring the heat”, so to say. Same about processing, again way too graphic for today’s society. Perhaps a series of videos showing how to develop a cartridge for top accuracy, the tools used and how (and why,) to use them? Another series on tracking game would be of interest I’m sure. Good luck with your channel.

4 Likes