M*CARBO Brotherhood

M*CARBO Notch Or Peep Rear Sight?

Looking for opinions. I want to replace the factory rear sight in my sub, with one of the MCARBO upgrades. Should I go with the notch or peep sight?

Thanks for your thoughts!

8 Likes

Hey Bri! Great question I had the same one for the longest time and I finally went with the peep sight. I was really impressed to discover after I installed the MCARBO peep sight I did not need to make any further adjustments, the sub was still dead on! I’m no expert like some of the other users on the forum but these are simply my opinions. Also it seems like the new optic mount co-witnesses beautifully with the peep sight. Hope this helps and at the end of the day I think you’ll be happy with either.

9 Likes

@Bri, that’s a tough one. The one I got for my first S2K was the notch sight. When I ordered my MSERIES S2K I got the peep sight. I like them both but I feel the notch is quicker on target. Probably some out there that will disagree with me, to each their own. All that being said, I have another MSERIES on order and I ordered a notch sight on this one. I like the way a red dot will cowitness with the notch better.

8 Likes

Thanks. I appreciate your thoughts on the subject!

4 Likes

Thanks much! They both look like great options.

4 Likes

I just dilled out the factory sight. Now I see the world lol

7 Likes

I like a notch, but prefer the peep. helps my old eyes focus better…less clutter

7 Likes

I got a peep sight for my SUB and my buddy ordered notched. I like the peep sight.

9 Likes

I have found that over the years Peeps are where at!

8 Likes

I would say it’s all personal preference. I ended up with the peep sight and a front post from Blitzkrieg for what it’s worth.

8 Likes

Thanks to everyone who weighed in on this. Looks like most who had a preference, prefer the peep.

6 Likes

MISERIES until I get one…

4 Likes