Lousy Cheap Red/Green Dot Optic

My red/green dot washes out in sunlight making it worthless. I need your inputs on a good medium priced red/green dot optic for my sub2000. Looking for something in the $100-$200 range, that will work in bright sunlight. This is what my current POS looks like, mounted on the MWI swivel mount.

6 Likes

@KM55 The Bushnell TSR-25 has been mentioned many times throughout the forum as an affordable desent quality red dot. It’s different than a reflex whereas the dot would be more protected from the sun? AC_SY400

6 Likes

The Holosun 510c has been mentioned numerous times. I have no personal experience with it. All my guns are topped with Atibal MCRD Pro’s which I think are awesome and work great.

4 Likes

Holosun 510c, I’ve only heard it’s a little large in size for the Sub?opplanet-holosun-open-reflex-hs510c-flat-dark-earth-hs510c-fde-r-28y-rd-orfhgr-hs510c-fde-r-main-1

5 Likes

Atibal AT-MCRD Pro, if Logan uses it then it is worth looking at.:wink: An advantage is that it uses an easy to find AAA battery.:+1:Atibal-AT-MCRD-Pro-Micro-Red-Dot-Sight-AT-MCRD-PRO

5 Likes

bushnell TSR-25 @ Primary Arms

1 Like

I have 4 of these and shoot in full sun at the 50/100 yd range (S2K .40)

They have one with radial adjustment for $139.00

Here is a 100yd target full sun power setting on Dot 4 settings up from off

click on picture to see full picture. Shot in cross wind5-8mph

2 Likes

trueglow tritontriton%2020mm%20truglow%20
the 20 mm. just walked outside with it. on brite, (3 colors, 3 settings per color) I got within 1/2 directly at the sun, before i lost the dot. dont think the dot went away, my eyes couldnt stand it… 5MOA sight, between $70 and $125. comes with a high and low base. batt is located under the cap on the switch knob. common size.

4 Likes

The Holosun 510C, especially the green dot Elite version is $275+, so that’s out of his $100-200 price range. I think I paid about $330 for my Elite.

3 Likes