M*CARBO Brotherhood

Light Primer Strike On My S2K

Had my second trip to a gun range with S2K, fired 100 rounds and had two misfires. No Bang, just click. Primers had indentations, not very deep. Two different types of ammo, some reloads and Blazer Brass.

On my first trip I fired about 70 rounds, no issues. I installed internal upgrades between trips, but I can’t be sure if this is the reason (not enough shooting the gun before to be certain it worked 100%).

I do recall that someone mentioned light strikes with MCARBO hammer spring on Facebook group page. The issue was resolved by installing factory spring back. But since it’s a bit of pain to open up S2K, I wanted to explore other options first.

I’m new to guns, so maybe I’m missing something obvious here.

Thanks!

4 Likes

That person had a mangled hammer spring and that’s why reinstalling the factory one fixed the problem. Chris/M*CARBO would replace that for free, no problem, if he hasn’t already. Although rare, anything can happen in manufacturing from any company. There’s also no way to know if that person installed the spring incorrectly, which might have mangled it in the first place. They fessed up to having poor eyesight when I specifically asked how they missed such an obvious defect when first installing it.

Are you running the stock hammer spring? If so, you’ll probably have to send it back to Kel-Tec or take it apart yourself and inspect that spring. They’ll most likely send you a replacement for free. If you have to buy a new one and don’t already have it, get the M*CARBO spring kit. I have many, many rounds through my SUB2000 on their spring kit without one single issue.

3 Likes

I have MCARBO spring installed. And I will not be surprised to find that I did something wrong during installation.

Will open up my gun and take a look. But maybe a bit later, when trigger bar will be available.

3 Likes