M*CARBO Brotherhood

It’s Days Like These that SUX

:eye: wish these truck drivers would STOP driving on me Hiway#9 trying to get a short cut. :rage:

:eye: wish someone would fine the TRUCK out of them! :rage:

:eye: wish :eye: had started another PROJECT and stayed at home this morning! :boom::boom::boom:

4 Likes

That’s some poor driving right there.

3 Likes

When he got underway low and behold his buddy in the same type of rig was ahead of him!!!:rage::see_no_evil::boom:

2 Likes

As I’ve been a Professional Truck Driver most of my life I’ve seen many younger/newer driver’s make plenty of mistakes.
Today,Too many drivers rely on GPS to route them to their destinations. That will get you into trouble very quickly in an 18 wheeler. You have to know if the road that your driving on is a Truck Route or not.

Sometimes it really isn’t the drivers fault. If they were given directions by a shipper or receiver that doesn’t know the specifics involved in operating an 18 wheeler,they can easily tell them to take roads that they travel everyday in an automobile,but it isn’t a road for truck travel.

Give the trucker’s a break. It’s a hard job with shitty pay and long hours. If it weren’t for Truck Drivers,most people wouldn’t have most of the stuff that they like to buy.

8 Likes

@Txhillbilly This has been going on for over 20 years here…:rage:
:eye:’m sure you have heard about hiway#9 here in WNC? It’s clearly marked on both sides with flashing yellow lights for trucks to NOT drive on it.

Yes they most likely think it’s a GPS shortcut from Greenville SC to Black Mountain Ingles main warehouse.Verses 26 N and 40 E…but there is NO EXCUSE any longer and way overdue.

Way too many hairpin turns. :eye:’ve seen plenty of 18’s fall on their sides when the cargo shifts…and had to wait for hours and hours over the course of 20 years to get through…maybe 40 all together.

:eye: know plenty of truck drivers too…:eye: know the pay sucks. :eye: wish it was better for all of them…