M*CARBO Brotherhood

Good multi tool?

So I broke my smith and wesson M&P assisted opening pocket knife. I’m looking to replace it with a decent multi tool. I don’t want to break the bank. My only requirements are easy opening and I can access the tools without opening it up. What are are you recommendations?

3 Likes

whats required on the tool?

1 Like

Pliers of course. Preferably needle nose with replaceable cutters. I’m a welder So I would use them to clear out my nozzle. Other than that a good blade that Preferably locks.

1 Like

I love mine Gerber Suspension Multi-Tool
Spring loaded when opened. Tool access without opening pliers, solid tools, good sheath, tools lock into position on open and closed.

4 Likes

I carry a Leatherman Charge Ti every day.

5 Likes

Leatherman Mut EOD has narrow plier tips, and replaceable cutter heads.

accessories to go with em
https://www.leatherman.com/search?q=mut%20accessories

6 Likes

I like that style of tool. Haven’t seen it before.

3 Likes

they sell the bit kit for it as well with extension. and the sheath which you can also buy separate is a perfect fit for a FN 5.7 magazine. made sturdy as well…
I broke the C4 punch on my very first one. over 10years ago now, doing something stupid.I was out in portland working a job, so i walked into one of their stores to get it fixed, expecting to pay, i handed it to the girl, she looked at it and handed me a brand new tool. free. i was shocked.
Leatherman has a outstanding warranty. just remember if its not in your hand put it in the sheath. they tend to walk away if you leave them layin around.

4 Likes

Leatherman is hard to beat for multi tool. Ive had a couple gerbers that where good. But i get the most miles out of a leatherman. I like the tools on inside of mine so when you pull the tool your needing out and fold handle back up it acts as a safety to keep tools from closing on fingers.

5 Likes