M*CARBO Brotherhood

Glock 34 at 25yds

I put a Burris FastFire 2 Red Dot (MOA4) on my Glock 34 and have been trying to get decent grouping at 25yds. Probably too far I know.

Im Just curious what is considered good grouping / MOA at 25yds? I’m a total noob BTW just getting into the hobby more in the last year.

Here is my last 5 shots at target, after last sight adjustment. (Using an app called “SightSet”) works ok I think.
Threw one low on accident but the other hits were solid! FYI I was sitting down, resting my arms on my bag.

8 Likes

Good target a 25 yards.work on your trigger snd grip control to keep from pushing to left
Thumbs up.:+1:

5 Likes

Thank you @Silverback !
Appreciate the tip!

4 Likes

@louie088 looking good! even at 20 years old I’m lucky to see a circle on the target at 25 yards :joy::joy:

5 Likes

@Silverback
Hey Paul,

I push left when shooting my Sig Sp2022 in 9mm
Can you elaborate… snd grip control???

2 Likes

@Captainjack88. Sorry to take so long to respond… as we all know a grip that is to lose will allow the hand gun to move side to side and or up and down under recoil. Then if we grip “white knuckle” the sights will begin to shake all over the place.

Grip size and how it fits in hand slot to do with accuracy as well. A high grip on Semi auto weapons helps with getting bored axis lower in line with hand and arm and helps with mitigating recoil. Locking wrist elbows assist in accuracy and reliability of the function of the semi auto.

The support hand should assist in recoil management and barrel alignment as well.

If the grip of the weapon is too thin it can float in your hand or too wide you may end up inadvertently move it while trying to get a good trigger pull.