M*CARBO Brotherhood

Co witness red dot w/ M-Carbo rear peep and sight mount?

Hello.
This is my 1st post.

I have never owned a firearm before. I’m new to all this so please bear with me through some of my questions. They may seem dumb to you but hey… if ya don’t know, ASK.

I have the M-Carbo rear peep sight on my S2K. I also have the flip up optic mount.

I now have 2 optics and just purchased a 3rd. I’m trying to get this right.

1st optic was a cheapo amazon reticle sight.
(HIRAM 1x22x33 Holographic Reflex Scope Sight with 4 Reticles Red and Green Dot with Red Laser)

Surprisingly enough, the Hiram reticle sight worked! Mounting the sight on the S2K rail, I was able to absolute co witness. I was NOT able to close (fold) the gun.

I purchased the rear peep and optic mount from M-Carbo as well as a few other goodies from them.
With the flip up optic mount, the reticle optic is too long to fit and the optic is too high to even see the S2K sights.
This optic did not work out on the Hi Point .45 Carbine. It was way too high for the factory sights but not OVER the sights.

I then purchased a Feyachi RDS-22 Micro Red Dot Sight - 2 MOA Compact Red Dot Scope 1 x 22mm

This seems like a much better sight and I got it because of it’s low base. I mounted to to the optic mount and it sits too low. It’s usable (I think) but it’s really low. The factory iron is close to the top of the optic.
This optic "as is’ fits great on the Hi Point .45 Carbine with great absolute co witness. (Might be its new home)

I purchased a Sig Sauer Romeo5 (has not arrived yet). I got the lower priced one with the low rise mount included.

Will this work?
Will this do what I’m looking for which is absolute co witness on the flip up mount?

Like i said…
I am new to all this so please bear with me.

Thanks in advance.

4 Likes