M*CARBO Brotherhood

Can't reassemble sub 2000

All Things SUB-2000

I just put on my mcarbo tube covering, and now my sub 2000 will not assemble properly. I get everything done, but the bolt will not move back the inch and a half like it is supposed to in the video. The spring is so far out, it is absolutely impossible to put it back in and put the butt pin to lock it. Even if I manage to do that, I’m pretty sure it would not work. Haven’t even fired the damn thing, and I can’t even reassemble it. Talk about a pain in the ass and I’m looking to just sell the damn thing and get something different. Any help is appreciated. I’m a newbie, so I am not able to disassemble the whole gun and put it back together again. I’m really frustrated and spent five hours trying to figure this out.

1 Like

1st off, Welcome to the brotherhood @Stevo777 .

If i had to guess, im going to say you need to push the hammer down to let the bolt go all the way forward?

1 Like

@Stevo777 I am also new to shooting and this is my first rifle. I put several M*Carbo accessories on mine before even shooting it. Very few of the accessories went on as smoothly as they did in the videos…lol. I figured it was just me since that’s what usually happens when I attempt to “fix” something.

However I experienced the same issue with the bolt not dropping when I disassembled my Sub 2000 and went to reassemble. Took me a while to figure it out. No where in the manual does it say to do this, so others in the forum may know something that will help both you and I in the future.

Anyhow, this is what I did… I stuck my finger in the chamber and pressed down on the hammer just enough and the bolt dropped into place. Sounds stupid, but it worked.