Bolt Tube Cleaning

Hi Guys. I am new to the Sub 2000. How do you folks clean the inside of the bolt tube? It appears to get pretty dirty. Too bad there is no specialized cleaning kit. Thanks.

4 Likes

@suda01952 Welcome to the Brotherhood Dave. I just use a 12ga. bore brush with a paper towel wrapped around it soaked in my bore cleaner. A couple of passes wet then some dry towels to finish. I use a 12ga. bore mop with lube to finish up.

5 Likes

Thanks Don!

Get organized with Yahoo Mail

3 Likes

@suda01952

Welcome to the M*CARBO Brotherhood, David and enjoy your Sub2000 firearm! We are here to first promote firearm safety first and foremost! There are many variables that sometimes make it almost impossible any level of experience shooter to meander through the internet without receiving some type of answer (whether it being ‘number of rounds’ or ‘what method’ one should use to get the best results!!!) Are you a target, a hunter, defensive conscientious,Plinker, or so forth? You will get many wonderful opinions from our brotherhood and possibly some outrageous upgrade ideas, for sure! :+1: