M*CARBO Brotherhood

Any Airgunners Out There?

Not exactly a firearm, but anyone out there have high powred pcp airguns? Not sure where to start I am new to the fourm. I bought a evanix rex .22 not long ago to take out and have some fun in the desert. Eventually maybe do some small game hunting once I get the new scope sighted in. I’ve been able to take it out a few times and surprised of its power/accuracy every time for a air gun. I shoot 29gr pellets at around 900fps and have shot clear through a 2x4. Does anyone else have experence hunting with airguns?

(I was trying to post a picture but the upload kept tmimg out)

1 Like

Nice gun.

What kind of shooting/hunting do you want to do ?
What is your spread in # of shots and preasure drop before your accuracy drops off ?
At what distance did you go through a 2x4 ?
What kind of sight

I normally shoot my s2k, but I got this so I would have less restrictions on shooting it closer to home. I’ve been trying to get a suppressor for it because it sounds like a nail gun going off, but the company keeps sending me the wrong item. I havent gone hunting yet but hope to in the future. I shot birds with less powerful airguns and it drops them like a rock. Noramly when I’m shooting it i can get about a 3-4 inch 6 shot group at around 30 yards with a cheap red dot brfore I spent 10 minutes pumping it back up to 3500psi by hand. On some reviews it said the fps drops by 30 per shot. That night I could only shoot as far as the headlights went. I was trying to test out my 5x20 atn day/night scope but couldn’t see where the shots were landing. This weekend everything should be sighted in.

2 Likes

Not an Airgun, but a Benjamin Nitro Piston springer. Shoots around 1000 to 1100 FPS depending on the pellets used. It’ll flat blow squirrels out of my pecan trees. There are YouTube videos of Jim Shockey using this model on coyotes.

3 Likes