M*CARBO Brotherhood

9mm civil defense round

Looking at this round I noticed the 2 piece casing ? Holding primer. None of the others have this, just a one piece shell down to the bottom of the casing. I’m by no means an ammo expert I just never noticed this. The ammo is super fast and light weight.

5 Likes

Brass base Aluminum upper case.
It reminds me of this handful of Tracer 556 rounds I bought off a guy.
They were Bass base/POLYMER case In this instance the poly was red.
I think I got like 10 or so from him and a couple empty, I never shot them
and still have them in a stash somewhere/
I also have a box of Aluminum base polly top 308 blanks.
all are non reloadable as I suspect your round is as well.

4 Likes

The casing is actually nickel plated bras as is the projectile but copper instead.

5 Likes

The shell case is nickel plated aluminum while the base is stainless steel. www.shellshocktechnologies.com Edit: got it bass ackwards. The base is nickel plated aluminum while the case is stainless steel.

4 Likes

Whats the point of that I wonder… the case part.
If it is all brass anyway, I do realize that the base is harder than the mouth
but that is usually just annealed to make it softer. Seems like an extra step and process
for 0 gain in material saving.

Just read the SS base…HUH…

The copper part is due to the lefty loony lead ban in CA prolly.

I cant seem to get the link to work

NAS3 Two-Piece Shell Case Technology: Best in Class

Features

• Engineered for the future: 50% lighter and 2x stronger than brass
  • Outperforms nickel-plated brass on every level
  • Uniform wall thickness + proprietary assembly techniques = reliable and consistent velocity, 0.93 fps standard deviation see Independent Test Report.
  • Reloadable
  • Ejects cool to touch
  • Made in the USA
    sst-techpage
    Aluminum Base ?SS cylinder
4 Likes

I dunno Kinda seems like a Very expensive solution in search of a problem…
I see DOD Funding somewhere in this…